PURRFECT POUCH REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

by Janet Blue on April 24, 2017

Purrfect Pouch is pretty darn near purrfect. I’d been searching for something like this product when Fiona was sick and we were giving her daily meds. When I was contacted and asked if I’d like to review the Purrfect Pouch kitty carrier and grooming sack, I jumped on the opportunity. With Fiona now an angel, we have little reason to go to the vet’s office except to pick up food, and we have SleepyPods for transporting Kitties Blue. But I knew we had a round-up coming up. That’s when Dr. Neel comes to the house for annual exams and vaccinations. I was certain the Purrfect Pouch would be helpful for controlling those squirmy fighters among Kitties Blue. I was right.

Though I will be reporting on the round-up tomorrow, here are a some photos of the Purrfect Pouch in use.

 

Purrfect Pouch

Giulietta getting her pawticure.

 

Giulietta was so funny. Before I could get her head out, she turned around inside the pouch and tried to come out the unzipped backend. As she was getting her claws trimmed on her back paws, we couldn’t zip her in.

 

Purrfect Pouch

Lily Olivia getting her pawticure.

 

Can you believe, it took three people to hold down Lily Olivia even when she was in the Purrfect Pouch. For an 18-year-old cat weighing only 6 pounds and 14 ounces, she has plenty of strength when she doesn’t like what’s happening.

 

Purrfect Pouch

Lily Olivia having her blood drawn.

 

Here’s a photo of Calista Jo in the Purrfect Pouch ready for transport. It has a carry strap to go over the shoulder, but I also needed to put my arm under the pouch to hold C.J. At 15 pounds and 9 ounces, Calista is too heavy to hang from my shoulder.

 

Purrfect Pouch

C.J. was quite content once she was zipped into the Purrfect Pouch.

 

As you can see the Purrfect Pouch works for both small kitties, like Lily Olivia, and LARGE cats, like C.J. An adjustable neck opening helps make this possible. It is a good idea to adjust the neck band prior to putting your cat inside. If not, little cats like Lily Olivia can escape through the neck opening.

Other features offered by the Purrfect Pouch are hook and loop front closures for paws. It is machine washable and folds for storage or for tucking into a purse or luggage. The Purrfect Pouch also is suitable for transport or grooming of small dogs.

Though the pouch totally unzips at the backend, if your kitty doesn’t want to go inside and starts flailing, it can be difficult to get her and all four legs inside. Regardless, I am quite happy to have this in my arsenal of kitty paraphernalia. My goal is to be able to trim everyone’s claws (without being mutilated) so they don’t need to make a trip to the vet for this.

We received two Purrfect Pouches and are giving one away to a lucky reader. To have an opportunity to win, please leave a comment on this post prior to next Monday, May 1, at 5 p.m. The winner will be selected using Random.org and announced on Tuesday, May 2. If you don’t win, you can order your Purrfect Pouch by clicking here.

Disclosure: Kitties Blue received the two Purrfect Pouches free of charge to test and review. We were not financially compensated for this post nor told what to write. The opinions are completely those of Kitties Blue and their human based on our experiences. We do not recommend items we would not personally use.

Screen Shot 2016-09-18 at 11.12.00 PM

Share this:

AlluraDerm Serum May 13, 2017 at 7:57 am

It’s actually a cool and helpful piece of info. I’m happy that you shared this useful info with us.
Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.
AlluraDerm Serum recently posted…AlluraDerm SerumMy Profile

Morgan May 1, 2017 at 8:43 am

Thanks for the review!

Bj Bangs April 30, 2017 at 12:55 pm

What a great idea. Now that Pink Collar is older, she’s not as feisty and it’s a lot easier to give her meds, but I think I wouldn’t be so lucky if I tried to give my Siamese meds, or even worse, my Tabby Cat, Lenny. This beats trying to figure out how to do the towel correctly so they’re in a little burrito.

Annabelle April 30, 2017 at 10:10 am

If there is anyone who has wondered if this would work it would be me. I had to take Annabelle to the Vet everyday to get medication put in her because I am unable to hold her and give her medication. I have been looking for a way to be able to restrain any of the cats if that need ever came up. Well last week it did, and all I could do was arrange for the vet tech to give her her pills.
Annabelle recently posted…#sundayselfiesMy Profile

Timmy Tomcat April 30, 2017 at 7:24 am

Well these could work for our feisty kitties. We will enter
Thank Mew
Timmy Tomcat recently posted…Sunday Selfie: Handsome TobyMy Profile

CB April 30, 2017 at 1:38 am

We have a feral who sometimes stays in – when he feels like hanging out or it’s raining. He does not make it easy to treat a cut paw or ear infection. I have no idea how we will get him into the car if we have to go to the vet. This pouch might help him stay calm.

meowmeowmans April 30, 2017 at 12:05 am

That’s a cool pouch! Gracie and Zoe are pretty good about getting their nails trimmed (Zoe is better than Gracie, but Gracie is okay, too). If we won, we bet it would be a great and helpful thing for some of the cats at PAWS. 🙂

Hugs!
meowmeowmans recently posted…Sunday Selfies with Mikey 🙂My Profile

Marty the Manx April 29, 2017 at 8:51 am

That looks like a winner for sure! Marty is a champ at nail trims here at home. (poor Ralphie was front declawed by the evil man before we got away.) The vet would have probably liked it at our visit last week since Marty gave her a good wappy when he got his shot!
Luvs
The Mom
Marty the Manx recently posted…Caturday Art Double FeatureMy Profile

Scout Mango April 29, 2017 at 12:34 am

Hello This is Mango and I have a Cyst on my Right Cheek. Moms took me to the stabby Guy also known as the Veterinarian.He stabbed my cyst with a Needle sucking with a syringe trying to pull fluid from my cyst.Actually I had TWO cysts – one on my Right Upper Cheek and one Right under my Right Eye. I am glad the f
cyst under my Right Eye seems to have merged into the the Cyst on my Upper Right Cheek. Mom is keeping my cyst clean on the outside by placing Iodine on a qtip and painting it on the outside of my cyst. So I do need this kitty holding bag because its scary going back to the Veterinarian to get my cyst poked again!

Scout Mango April 29, 2017 at 12:42 am

AND Please its Mango again! and I am formally or Furry Me is asking to have my name of Mango and Moms added to the drawing for the kitty pouch.I weigh only 7.8 pounds my Mango Self gets put onto a slick surface where the Veterinary Technician said I weighed 7.8 pounds!

McGuffy's Reader April 25, 2017 at 8:36 pm

I thought I commented…I am glad I came back.I know I read this. It has been busy here, though. I like this idea. Great review, as always. Hugs.
McGuffy’s Reader recently posted…Uncloudy DayMy Profile

Sherri-Ellen T-D. April 25, 2017 at 6:52 pm

Mee-yow-wow!! That Purrfect Pouch looks purrty cozy!!! Pleeze put mee name inn yur draw Guilietta an Aunty Janet!!!! Gee you an mee are so-o alike, mew mew mew…
An Lily O yur like Aunty NYLABLUE TOE-TALLEE!! NEVURR give uppy thee fight, right???
***paw kissesss*** Siddhartha Henry =^,.^=

Karen Lucas April 25, 2017 at 2:10 pm

Our Lily who is 16 came to us at 12 and we believe had no vet care. Well she is hyperthyroid and has to be sedated for her blood work because she is so terrified. Our Jane who is now 12 was badly treated by a boy in her first home so still is very traumatized when she has to go in the carrier and the last time she was at the vet for her semi-annual exam she was so awful that no blood work could be done and we may have to start sedating her too – there is no pilling either one of them. I give Lily her medicine in a cream rubbed in to her ear which she tolerates. Of course their nails don’t get done either. My previous kitties who grew up with us were all tolerant of almost anything but when you get kitties who have lived most of their life somewhere else it’s not so easy. I would sure like to try one of these though just to see if it would help.

Hemingway and Steinbeck April 25, 2017 at 7:51 am

This would be perfect for Steinbeck since he loves to use his claws and his teeth at times. Hemingway tends to be very good but Steinbeck is a little menace. 🙂
Hemingway and Steinbeck recently posted…Monday MondayMy Profile

The Florida Furkids April 25, 2017 at 5:34 am

We’re all good about pawticures BUT Mom could really use this when she gives Ellie her medy-sins at night.

The Florida Furkids with tons and tons of smoochies and oodles of love to Mau from Allie
The Florida Furkids recently posted…Tasty Tuesday #chewyinfluencerMy Profile

Pipo/Minko/MrJackFreckles April 24, 2017 at 11:46 pm

This would be great for the nail trims and maybe even trips to the vet, esp for Minko who stresses out in the carrier. If I had him close to me it might be easier for him.

Pipo is all legs and claws…I don’t know if he would allow that to be put on him? Worth a try though!
Thanks for the chance to win one.

Cathy Keisha April 24, 2017 at 10:19 pm

It would take a hunnert people to hold me down. TW actually thinks the vet could trim my claws with that. HAH!
Cathy Keisha recently posted…CK Celebrates The Year of the Cat With Wellness® Complete Health™ #HappyMeetsHealthy #adMy Profile

Stephanie B April 24, 2017 at 9:02 pm

I love this it would be perfect at the vets office and in the card for short trips. Great review!

Caren Gittleman April 24, 2017 at 7:17 pm

I think that would have been great with my Angel Bobo (I had to swaddle him to give him pills). Cody is so easy at the Vet and with pilling that for him, I wouldn’t have a need for it. Great and thorough review though!
Caren Gittleman recently posted…Pig In A Blanket DayMy Profile

The Island Cats April 24, 2017 at 6:02 pm

The mom said we could use one of those pouches. We told her no way. 🙂
The Island Cats recently posted…Wrasslin’ RerunMy Profile

Ellen Pilch April 24, 2017 at 5:55 pm

That is a great invention. Your kitties did a wonderful job modeling. XO
Ellen Pilch recently posted…It’s Monday! What Are YOU Reading?My Profile

Deziz World April 24, 2017 at 4:37 pm

OMC We soooooooo need this. I’s would luvs to be able to be near mommy’s heart when we go out. and mommy’s thinkin’ claw trimmin’ would be so much easier with it. Yeah, like we’re gonna let dat happen. MOL We sure have our paws crossed. Fanky fanks fur da oppurrtnity. Big huggies

Luvs ya’

Raena and Dezi
Deziz World recently posted…Service Cats: Reintegrating the Scared or Bullied KittyMy Profile

Random Felines April 24, 2017 at 3:53 pm

we think things like this are great tools to have – though mom suspect stuffing one of us in there might prove difficult at best MOL
Random Felines recently posted…weekend reportMy Profile

The Swiss Cats April 24, 2017 at 2:26 pm

What a smart idea ! It makes it easier to handle a “difficult” cat than trying to make a “cat burrito” with a towel : Claire would have loved to have it when she had to give meds to Angel Céleste… Purrs
The Swiss Cats recently posted…Joyeux bloganniversaire !My Profile

BeadedTail April 24, 2017 at 1:34 pm

That’s a pretty nifty pouch! We don’t mind pawdicures so we don’t squirm although it does take Daddy holding us in his arms while Mommy does the clipping. That’s more because she can’t see unless we’re right up high. She’s old. Anyway, we’re glad it helps the Kitties Blue! CJ, we are shocked with the all caps word describing you. So uncalled for. Sheesh. Moms are something else.
BeadedTail recently posted…Weekend Wrap UpMy Profile

Brian April 24, 2017 at 10:45 am

That really is cool and would be great for Brother Simon if he ever has to go to the Vet.
Brian recently posted…Mancat Monday: 7 Out of 9 Kitties Sleep Through the NightMy Profile

Linda Arthur Tejera April 24, 2017 at 9:27 am

Hmm, something like that pouch might be just the ticket for our Charlie. He’s missed his last two vet visits (kept by taking one of the other clan instead) because, as loving as he can be, when we try to pick him up to put him in a crate to travel, he shreds whatever is around (arms, hands, etc.)! He’s not mean, he has just always been skittish (could be his background having to spend nearly two weeks at the vet’s office as a youngster because of urinary blockage, poor baby). IF I could get him into a pouch, I could then hold him close and maybe he wouldn’t be so panicky. Just sayin’….!
Linda Arthur Tejera recently posted…Color Your World – Wild WatermelonMy Profile

The Menagerie Mom April 24, 2017 at 7:37 am

This sounds promising! My girl Eddy won’t let anyone but me touch her, which means any treatments she needs are a one person job for me. I’m thinking this kind of thing could be my best friend at times like that. Thank you for sharing this with us! And thank you for being such purrfect models, Kitties Blue!
The Menagerie Mom recently posted…T is for…My Profile

ATCAD April 24, 2017 at 7:11 am

We think our vet would love this if we won. Yin doesn’t like going to the vet and let’s her displeasure be known by scratching and biting. Last time Yinny went to the vet the vet had to bandage Mommy up after the visit as Yinny didn’t want to go back in the carrier and Mommy didn’t move her hand fast enough after trying to pick her up.
ATCAD recently posted…Mancat Monday ~How do I keep my fur so white?My Profile

Sammy April 24, 2017 at 5:55 am

What a totally cool thing that pouch is! We are in luck with Teddy in that he doesn’t squirm when he’s getting his pawticure (it’s a MIRACLE!) but this pouch would be just the thing if he was a squirmer. Great review!

Hugs, Pam
Sammy recently posted…Pre-Tease MondayMy Profile

Sue April 24, 2017 at 4:51 am

I sure could use this! My 2 girls aren’t too bad but my boys are so bad about getting nails trimmed. Munchie has the most pitiful cry when I try and Oreo won’t even let me pick him up without flailing like I’m skinning him alive!

Hannah and Lucy April 24, 2017 at 3:47 am

Olivia looked as though she was well wrapped up in her purrfect pouch.
Hannah and Lucy recently posted…The Winter JasmineMy Profile

Summer April 24, 2017 at 12:30 am

This is so handy! We don’t REALLY need one here, since my human is able to handle us all for meds, and everyone except Binga is cooperative with nail trims – and when she gets hers, my human’s boyfriend knows the special vet tech restraining technique to keep her still. Although my human could probably use the Purrfect Pouch for those times when he is out of town and she has to do Binga’s paws on her own.
Summer recently posted…Mediocre College SelfiesMy Profile

Canadian Cats April 24, 2017 at 12:22 am

My word what a clever idea. We are usually good for our manicure but can be a tad rambunctious but mom would appreciate using a get up like this to save her skin.

Shoko and kali
Canadian Cats recently posted…Post 1372: postcard from abroad…My Profile

Angel, Kirby and Max April 24, 2017 at 12:21 am

It takes three to hold down angel, too! She is also 6 pounds! Kirby will lay by me on the couch and let me trim his, if he is asleep. I won’t even attempt Max.
Angel, Kirby and Max recently posted…TBTMy Profile

Betty Wells April 24, 2017 at 12:20 am

This would really help us with one of our cats. She is diabetic and refuses to eat so she has to be force fed every day and night before she gets her insulin shot. This would be amazing to bundle her into and feed her without getting clawed to death.

Pipo/Minko/MrJackFreckles April 24, 2017 at 11:44 pm

Hi! I read that you have to force your kitty to eat…I have to do that with our Minko. But he rarely fusses other than to spit out food…and mostly he just waits till I get it all down him, towel off his face and then I can quietly lift him off the table. He doesn’t fight me at all…and I have not had to bundle him up…except way at the beginning of doing this almost three years ago.
He gets a pate food, by a teeny spoon…open mouth, put in food/pill in it if its med time, and hold him closed a bit and then he swallows/chews…over and over agin till its gone. A three ounce can twice a day.

Linda Szymoniak April 24, 2017 at 12:06 am

We have three cats (actually, one belongs to my daughter). None of them like getting their nails trimmed and it’s usually up to me to do that job. My old girl, Moko, has been having health issues and it’s especially important for me to keep her nails trimmed. She’s been scratching up her face and neck area and she’s the worst about getting her nails trimmed. Something like this could really help. She also fights me when I give her medicine to her and just about anything else I have to do.

Comments on this entry are closed.

{ 5 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: