WOMEN WHO STILL LOVE CATS TOO MUCH REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

by Janet Blue on November 6, 2015

women who still love cats too muchIf you are a cat woman or a cat man, you will see yourself over and over again in Women Who Still Love Cats Too Much by Allie Zobel Nolan. Eighty-pages of one-liners with illustrations by Nicole Hollander will make you laugh out loud as you recognize yourself on page after page.

Nolan described me perfectly more times than I can count. It’s as if she were hiding in my house spying on me. Here are a few gems in which I saw myself and Kitties Blue.

  • Your cat expects you to stand at attention opening and closing doors for her on a whim.
  • You won’t turn over during the night no matter how uncomfortable you are because you might disturb the cats. (Photographic evidence from my house.)
  • women who still love cats too muchYou feel obliged to nap with your cats during the day—then can’t sleep at night.
  • You let your cat walk back and forth over your face without so much as a “pardon me.”

 

women who love cats too much

 

 

  • You know your overwhelming love for your puddy makes you do weird things like…learn how to type with one hand, so the other is free to massage your kitty. (More Photographic proof from my house).

If none of these statements describe your relationship with your furballs, I guarntee you will find others that totally characterize your human/cat relationship. You’ll be laughing and possibly groaning a little as you recognize yourself.

women who still love cats too much

 

 

You will enjoy Hollander’s quirky and colorful illustrations as well.

women who still love cats too much

 

 

 

 

 

 

Multi award winner, Allia Sobel Nolan is the author of close to 200 books for both children and adults. A couple other cat titles are: 101 Reasons Why a Cat is Better than a Man, Cat Confessions: A Kitty Come Clean Tell-All Book and Purr More, Hiss Less: Heavenly Lessons I learned from My Cat. Nolan lives in Connecticut with her husband, where she writes and loves her kitties too much. You can find out more about this book, other titles and Nolan at AlliaWrites.com.

You can see more from illustrator Nicole Hollander at Bagirlchats.com.

Women Who Still Love Cats Too Much is available from Amazon.com. It is $8.98 (Kindle version) and $9.45 (paperback).

This would make a purrfect stocking stuffer or gift for all of your cat friends this Christmas. And you might just win one for yourself or for gift giving. Everyone leaving a comment on this post prior to 5 p.m. EDT on Friday, November 13 (argh! Friday the 13th), will receive an entry in our giveaway for two copies. This giveaway is open worldwide. Winners will be selected using Random.org.

Disclaimer: I received no monetary compensation for this review. I did receive three copies of the book (one for review and two to give away). The opinions expressed are entirely my own.

 

Share this:
Levanah Ruthschild November 14, 2015 at 7:41 pm

Just reading the review had me grinning – I’d absolutely love to read this book of mirrors & share is with friends! Oh, & p. s. – I *love* Nicole Hollander!

Sherri Ellen DeJonge November 8, 2015 at 2:19 pm

Mew mew mew mee enterin adyMum inn to thiss contest!!! Shee wood LUV such a funny book! Aftur all shee has “MEE”!!!!!! 😉
***nose bumpsss*** Siddhartha Henry xxxxxxxx
Sherri Ellen DeJonge recently posted…Siddhartha’s Silly Funny Sunday SelfiessMy Profile

Timmy Tomcat November 8, 2015 at 10:47 am

We would love to win this fur Dad as there is not much difference between a crazy cat Lady and a crazy cat Man. MOL
Timmy Tomcat recently posted…Sunday Selfie: EinsteinMy Profile

Lola and Lexy November 8, 2015 at 8:45 am

Oh, that describes Mommy! MOL She says she’s all stiff in the morning because she can’t move around at night!
Lola and Lexy recently posted…Selfie Sundays – Box Style!My Profile

Harvey Button November 7, 2015 at 10:06 pm

Can we enter – we had better get sharing too!!!
Harvey Button recently posted…Sunday Selfie Mini Movie!My Profile

Jeannette Kaufman (Cookie) November 7, 2015 at 4:47 pm

This sounds just like mum and Sixpence and Tiger III — Sixpence insists on sleeping next to mum and Tigger sleeps at her head!!! Hope mum wins a copy of this book!!

Naturegirl November 7, 2015 at 7:10 am

Sounds like a purr-fact book for me! Count me in!

Maxwell, Faraday & Allie November 7, 2015 at 12:47 am

uhm, that face thing? We cannot confirm or deny that….
Maxwell, Faraday & Allie recently posted…Faraday’s First FridaysMy Profile

meowmeowmans November 6, 2015 at 9:24 pm

Ha ha. We resemble some of those remarks! This sounds like a really fun book. Thank you for sharing about it with us. 🙂
meowmeowmans recently posted…Dona Nobis Pacem #blog4peaceMy Profile

Ellen Pilch November 6, 2015 at 9:11 pm

Looks like a cute book even though I think it is impossible to love cats too much 🙂
Ellen Pilch recently posted…Comment on Cats on the Job: 5o Fabulous Felines Who Purr, Mouse and Even Sing for Their Supper by Melissa, Mudpie & Angel TrufflesMy Profile

Ashley November 6, 2015 at 7:58 pm

Sounds like a cute book! I want to read it!

Cleopawtra (Becca Cook) November 6, 2015 at 7:29 pm

I feel like she was in our house for a while. We see Mom and us in a lot of the examples. Thanks for the giveaway.

The Island Cats November 6, 2015 at 6:47 pm

That sounds like a great book that coulda been written about our mom.
The Island Cats recently posted…The Sun’s Got My BackMy Profile

Linda Arthur Tejera November 6, 2015 at 6:25 pm

Sounds like a cute book! I’m afraid I see too much of me just in the comments alone! HA! Happy weekend! 😀
Linda Arthur Tejera recently posted…Nurturing ThursdayMy Profile

Flynn November 6, 2015 at 4:08 pm

This sounds just the way things are here. Sounds like a great book.
Flynn recently posted…Eric’s day Flashback – Cold and Frosty.My Profile

BeadedTail November 6, 2015 at 2:03 pm

That sounds like things around here too! Hee hee!
BeadedTail recently posted…Finally FridayMy Profile

Brian Frum November 6, 2015 at 1:35 pm

Dang, that does sound familiar and my Dad isn’t even a cat lady!
Brian Frum recently posted…T.G.I.F. This GroupMy Profile

Vera November 6, 2015 at 10:45 am

Touché…!

Rosa @ Cat Lady Confidential November 6, 2015 at 7:27 am

This book sounds great. I do recognize myself in some of these examples. Cats do makes us do all kinds of silly things. LOL
Rosa @ Cat Lady Confidential recently posted…The Ultimate Holiday Gift Guide For Cat LadiesMy Profile

Austin Towers November 6, 2015 at 6:00 am

But I thought that was, ya know, like law and everything!!! Though now The Staff is being lazy and reposting some of our earlier blog posts, I can see she was definitely on a steep learning curve!! MOL
Austin Towers recently posted…Gotcha Week Reflections (3) Walking to Heel!My Profile

Sammy November 6, 2015 at 5:46 am

Oh my……….I wonder how many of us are now going to imagine that our houses have hidden video cameras in them capturing us going through the “things we do for love” of our cats?! This sounds like a darling book…….and I truly do adore her illustrations – they’re quirky and RIGHT ON.

Hugs, Pam
Sammy recently posted…In And Out CleaningMy Profile

LadyBird & Toby November 6, 2015 at 4:17 am

Oh, my mom sees herself in each one of those one-liners!! So funny!!
LadyBird & Toby recently posted…Saying Goodbye to SummerMy Profile

Hannah and Lucy November 6, 2015 at 4:13 am

We would love to win a copy of this book for our Mum please.
Luv Hannah and Lucy xx xx

Sue November 6, 2015 at 3:52 am

This definitely sounds like my house!

Summer November 6, 2015 at 2:40 am

This sounds like a really cute book!
Summer recently posted…The Purina #BetterWithPets Summit (that my human went to that I didn’t)My Profile

speedyrabbit November 6, 2015 at 2:30 am

great fun book by the sounds of it,of course the same applies to a crazy bunny girl like me too,xx Rachel
speedyrabbit recently posted…Remember Remember the 5th of November!My Profile

Donna November 6, 2015 at 2:08 am

This book sounds great and to get one to give to a friend is even better. I hope I win

Susan Kline November 6, 2015 at 1:16 am

This sounds like a great book! I’d love to win a copy.

Beverly November 6, 2015 at 12:42 am

I recognized our family with my cat in all of your examples. 🙂

Betty Wells November 6, 2015 at 12:11 am

This would be an awesome prize to win and of course I’m a crazy cat lady LOL.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: