THE GOOD, THE BAD, AND THE FURRY: BOOK REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

by Janet Blue on April 10, 2015

The Good, the Bad, and the Furry: Life with the World's Most Melancholy CatI smiled, I chuckled, I laughed out loud at this feel good book.

British humor writer, Tom Cox, is a “real” cat guy; though, he admits to having an aversion to items featuring cats, having only two shirts with cats and no other feline paraphernalia.

The first sentence in the first chapter is like the famous line from the movie, Jerry Maguire: “You had me at hello.” Tom Cox had me at ” My cat Janet had been sick outside my back door.” Anybody with a cat having the same name as I do, deserves my attention. And I was rewarded with a story that delights and amuses.

The Good, the Bad and the Furry is Tom Cox’s third memoir about his cats. In this case that would be Cox’s cats, The Bear (an intellectual and introspective cat who questions why he is a cat), Ralph (who takes delight in meowing his own name), his brother, Shipley (who finds it calming to be held upside down), Roscoe (the female tuxie kitten adopted near the end of the book) and the stray Andrew/Sven/Graham. The male cat, Janet, who passes away early in the book, is a bit player as are several other cats.

Cox tells the story of his failed nine-year relationship with Dee, his subsequent life with his cats and a new relationship with Gemma. He provides lots of info about his previous life and those of the cats as he moves forward. Within the context he throws in some odd and amusing chapters.

Advice For New Kitten Owners provides tongue-in-cheek recommendations, such as: “Try to get your kitten from a furry tree if you possibly can, as it will be fresher and less likely to be bruised.”

Then there’s the chapter, Ten Reasons Why My Oldest Cat (The Bear) is Sad. The eighth reason was one of my favorites: “My cat is sad because he does not want to make a psychedelic folk rock album with me or be part of the photoshoot for its cover.”

My favorite of these various chapters was Keeping Our Cats Out of the Bedroom: Instructions for Housesitters. No spoilers here. You’re going to have to read the book yourself.

If you have come to the conclusion that Cox is an eccentric, you are spot on target. He even comes to this same conclusion himself while pondering actions of his father (one of the most humorous characters in the book) and grandfather.

As I read, it was obvious to me that Cox not only loves cats but also “gets” cats and understands they each have their unique personalities and foibles. He says, “The way I view my cats is not that they’re a hobby, or child substitutes, but a bunch of friends who just happen to be smaller and furrier and more self-obsessed than most of my other friends.”

To say I liked this book would be an understatement. Cox’s memoir is a magical trip into the entwined lives and personalities of his cats, friends and family, with delightfully amusing side-trips (such as the one featuring hedgehogs) along the way.

Cox has written two other books about his cats, Under the Paw and Talk to the Tail. I am definitely going to be adding these to my reading list. I am now officially a Tom Cox fan and will be following his blogs, Under the Paw and Tom Cox Blog. The Bear and Ralph are on Twitter at @MYSADCAT and @MYSMUGCAT. Cox can also be found on Facebook and Pinterest.

The Good, the Bad, and the Furry is being released here in the U.S. on April 14 and will be available from all the usual on-line booksellers. And two of you have the opportunity to win your very own copy by simply leaving a comment on this post before midnight EDT on Thursday, April 16. As this is the U.S. release of this book, the giveaway will be restricted to U.S. residents. The winners will be selected using random.org.

Disclaimer: I received no monetary compensation for this review. I received an advance reading copy of the book as well as a final hardcover copy. The opinions in this review are completely my own. 

 

Share this:
Terrellian April 19, 2015 at 8:34 pm

Please add my mom’s name to the drawing…she needs a new bool to read to me.

Thank you,

Little Bitt

elizabeth April 19, 2015 at 8:14 pm

My cats Mouse and Hermione are happy this book is out. They enjoyed the first two and look forward to reading this one.

Dyana Hulgan April 19, 2015 at 3:57 pm

I adore Tom Cox and his furry ones! Please submit my name in the drawing – Please!!!!

Claudia R. April 19, 2015 at 8:45 am

This book sounds great and hilarious! I have two cats and I love my furry babies. Thank you for the opportunity to win this book!

Beth April 19, 2015 at 7:02 am

I look forward to reading the book.

Szimonetta Magyar April 19, 2015 at 5:42 am

I would love to get that book 😉

Amy Jo April 19, 2015 at 2:18 am

Who won? 🙂

Jenni Ho April 16, 2015 at 10:29 am

My cat says she will be sad unless we win a copy. Please, one sad cat is enough! Thank you, me & my erstwhile still happy cat.

ThatHollie April 14, 2015 at 7:11 pm

I highly recommend the My Sad Cat calendar by Mr. Cox as well.

Katie isabella April 14, 2015 at 7:35 am

OH my goodness, I would adore having that book.

Katie isabella April 14, 2015 at 7:35 am

OH my goodness, I would adore having that book.

Kristen April 14, 2015 at 7:14 am

Would love to get a copy of this book! Cant wait to read it!

Elaine Hutzelman April 14, 2015 at 2:15 am

Oh, how I would love something to make me smile or laugh about now. I am fostering an underweight, obsessive grooming Siamese/Manx furchild- small 9 year old cat who is only a little over 6 pounds. She is very feisty and it is necessary that she get along with my 9 year old DLH Siamese if she is to be adopted by me. She is in and out of her large dog crate and they take turns having the run of the house, and at times now, together, but it is sssooooo stressful to hear all the hissing and growling from both of them that I need a good book like Tom’s to de-stress. (She is on a hypoallergenic food to see if the hair loss is due to food allergens and 1/4 of an amatrip. to settle down her skin as well.

Ann April 14, 2015 at 2:08 am

Batman says he would love a copy of your book for me to read to him for bedtime story time!

allison April 14, 2015 at 1:45 am

must add this book to my collection

Meghan April 14, 2015 at 1:42 am

I’m so glad the book is coming to the U.S. 😀 I can’t wait to read it.

Romeogirl2010 April 13, 2015 at 6:03 am

I live vicariously through Tom and his cats, mostly The Bear (@MySadCat), as my flat/apartment doesn’t allow cats (or any pets), so I am a Sad Girl.

Amy Jo April 13, 2015 at 1:29 am

I work in public health dentistry. The dentist I work for is the biggest cat lover I know. Im the midst ofnour CRAZY work day, we manage to forward eachother screenshots of your posts all throughout the day. You, your Dad, the bear and Ralph have enriched our lives with a type of humor not everyone understands. You guys make our day better all the time. I bought her a copy of The Good the Bad and the Furry for her bday on Feb. 27. She got it, loves it and has three pages left. She doesn’t want to finish it because she loves it so much that she doesn’t want it to be over. We adore and what you do so very much.

Amy Jo April 13, 2015 at 1:33 am

Forgive the typos…

Kitty Cat Chronicles April 12, 2015 at 10:38 pm

Sounds like a super cute and funny book. We would love to read it!!! We will add it to our wish-list in case we don’t win the giveaway. Great review, guys!
Sampy sends 2340592304985 kisses to Astrid, and we all send lots of love!

CinIdy vanderbur April 12, 2015 at 8:11 pm

Love these guys! Tom really gets cats.

Anne April 12, 2015 at 4:49 pm

I understand this cat so much my heart breaks.

AnnWS April 12, 2015 at 3:02 pm

Would love to win, so I don’t have sad cats.

Lori Wise April 19, 2015 at 11:30 am

You know…there’s a way to fix that! 🙂

Catherine Fleming April 12, 2015 at 1:02 pm

I have a very large black house “panther” named Vader. He even looks like Vader, with a long patrician nose and an imposing presence… However, he’s the biggest wuss in the group!! When the mowers are outside, he slinks thru the house, belly low to the ground and usually hides under the kitchen cabinet till they are gone.

Sandra April 12, 2015 at 3:41 am

I dont have a cat, but if I did, he would be sad because I dont have this book & I want to win it so badly.. please..

Buckaroo Foobar April 12, 2015 at 1:10 am

This Tom Cox guy sownds like sumwun I’d wunt to liv with. Espeshully if it ment I woodn’t have to liv with that Fat Lard Tripper.

Sandi April 12, 2015 at 12:52 am

Please make all of the books available on Kindle.

Michelle McCarty April 12, 2015 at 12:49 am

I have a sad black cat who is afraid to go outside with his orange brother. They are both so lovey, but he always seems sad when brother goes out. He just can’t handle being out for more than a few minutes when he tries…

Rita April 12, 2015 at 12:46 am

My cat is sad because I will be spending time reading this book instead of paying attention to him =^_^=

Amy Comport April 12, 2015 at 12:06 am

My cat is sad because she’s not sure that she can compete with Bear’s charm and panache.

Janet April 11, 2015 at 11:57 pm

I want to read this book!

kahana April 11, 2015 at 11:15 pm

purrrrrrrrrr – i loved all three books, and am reading them again! i wish i could give an extra set of lives to all your kitties – they burrowed into my heart along with my own fur-babies.

geri bm April 11, 2015 at 9:58 pm

Love it ! Love it! Love every whishertastic thing about it x

Melissa & Truffles April 11, 2015 at 6:07 pm

That definitely sounds like a book that I would love to read 🙂
Melissa & Truffles recently posted…Caturday Art: Ballpoint Pen SketchMy Profile

Cathy Keisha April 11, 2015 at 5:59 pm

I think TW needs a laugh after Rescued. MOL!
Cathy Keisha recently posted…Crazy Jigsaw Puzzle LifeMy Profile

Cathy ploss April 11, 2015 at 5:12 pm

My Maxine would have loved to see me reading this book.She passed away in Feb.
She would have been 16 on St. Patty day.She had 6 toes on each foot.

Ron and Amy April 11, 2015 at 4:23 pm

We are looking forward to this book, and so are our 3 cats

Karen Childers April 11, 2015 at 3:55 pm

I love your Facebook posts and share them with my friends who also enjoy them! Can’t wait to read your book and would love a free copy as I am the breadwinner and money is tight!

Sherie April 11, 2015 at 4:08 pm

I love them! Cannot get enough of the Bear, who looks exactly like my kitty.

Johnna Correll April 11, 2015 at 3:46 pm

Shouldn’t it say “meowoe is me” ?..

Dwana Rodgers April 11, 2015 at 2:40 pm

Sad Cat is so adorable!!

Nancy Clark April 11, 2015 at 2:34 pm

My cat Emmberr is madly in love with Bear. She is devastated that he will not give her the time of day. I keep telling her it’s because she is so bossy, and a sad cat needs cheering up, not bossing about.

Beverly harris April 11, 2015 at 1:59 pm

Preparing to fall in love with the Kitties (and perhaps Tom)

Katherine Cox April 11, 2015 at 1:55 pm

I’m very happy that your books are available here in the US.

Carrie Marie April 11, 2015 at 1:21 pm

Love Bear and Ralph and the whole gang. I have three cats myself, including one male with a more feminine name (Gracie… although it is short for Grayson.) He was originally simply named Grace as we did think he was a girl for the first 4 – 5 months of his life, as did the vet. He took that long to.. um.. show. Rainbow and Banjo are my oldest, both shelter rescues. Grayson was a tiny stray kitten. Enter me in the giveaway, please. This is a must read for me and my kitties.

Michele April 11, 2015 at 1:19 pm

I love Tom Cox on Twitter, thanks for reviewing one of his books! So happy they’re coming to the US.

Lucy April 11, 2015 at 1:16 pm

I want to be Tom Cox’s next door neighbor but would settle for winning his new book.

Marian-Dallas April 11, 2015 at 1:11 pm

Love the sad cat posts. Would love to read the whole book.

Scott April 11, 2015 at 1:06 pm

Poor sad cat

Doug buchan April 11, 2015 at 12:44 pm

Loved the other books can hardly wait for this one

Autumn April 11, 2015 at 12:29 pm

Yaaaas, I’d love to win this!

Dana April 11, 2015 at 12:26 pm

I can’t wait to read this book! It would be even more brilliant if I could win a copy! Thanks for the chance.

Amanda April 11, 2015 at 12:24 pm

I’ve been following @mysadcat for a while and would love to read and learn about him further.

meowmeowmans April 11, 2015 at 12:22 pm

This sure does sound like a wonderful read. The fact that Tom “gets” cats is reason enough to want to read this book, but his eccentric brand of humor sounds like something we’d very much enjoy. Thank you for the chance to win! 🙂

Hugs!
meowmeowmans recently posted…Floofy Friday – LuckyMy Profile

D April 11, 2015 at 12:22 pm

My favorite author of tweets, Tom Cox, and your remarkable cat friends, The Bear, Ralph, Shipley, and Roscoe; I am grateful that your published work is now coming to America.
Welcome! Cheers! Meows, purrs, hugs and MOLS 🙂

Adam April 11, 2015 at 12:11 pm

I want it so much!! May the stars align to favor me at random draw time. 😉

Trisha April 11, 2015 at 12:05 pm

I have Tom’s other two cat books and look forward to reading the third. I love The Bear and company!

Martin Goode April 11, 2015 at 11:59 am

I love following @mysadcat on Twitter. I will now follow @mysmugcat! So funny! Would love to read the books now!

Dave Netherland April 11, 2015 at 11:53 am

Really looking forward to this book. His Twitter posts crack me up.

yue chan April 11, 2015 at 11:45 am

Omg I love why my cat is sad’s Twitter, hope I win!

Marla April 11, 2015 at 11:43 am

I love The Bear and I really wanna read this book, I also can’t wait till all the books are available in America!

Gara Gillentine April 11, 2015 at 11:43 am

I came across MYSADCAT on Twitter just recently via an RT by someone. It was so sweet, funny, sad, & genious that I had to follow… well other than the fact I’m a total cat person. The Bear is such a darling boy! I identify w/him more than my friends! He’s such a sensitive soul, no wonder he loves Morrissey ! Melancholy & all, he’s a perfectly wonderful individual!! xxx
Can’t wait to read his book.
My 4 are a crew! Marvin, 23 lb part Maine Coon; C-pie, a white & tabby mix w/a slightly crooked jaw from a mystery accident that could’ve killed him; Bix My Calico, who’s a special soul, a beauty w/ long hair & gorgeous coloring; & Dottie, the youngest- white w/black dots- she’s a growler- so funny. They’re my friends, they’re family, & they’re see deeply loved & catered to!

Elise April 11, 2015 at 11:36 am

I’m so excited for this book! Tom’s tweets on all of his cat’s accounts are so cute and wonderful, they really brighten my day. I can’t wait for the new book!

Leslie April 11, 2015 at 11:28 am

I follow My Sad Cat and Tom Cox on Twitter, and I’m dying to read a lengthier version of “their” wit and wisdom. Thanks for the great review and the chance to win.

Sue J April 11, 2015 at 11:27 am

I love the My Sad Cat tweets. My 19 year old cat, Eleanor, thinks Bear is the cat’s meow. She’s also very introspective, poetic and observant. If we won the book I would read it to her because she has no thumbs.

Ruth April 11, 2015 at 11:23 am

I would LOVE to win a copy!! It would be great fun, and then I could pass it on to a fellow cat lover!!

Marty the Manx April 11, 2015 at 9:51 am

Sounds great! May Mom and I please be entered in the drawing?
Thanks
Marty

Sue Schneider April 11, 2015 at 6:45 am

I just ordered my copy of ‘Under the Paw’ last week and am impatiently waiting for it to arrive. Bear is my HERO !!! I share all his lonely adventures on my Facebook page — he is just so incredibly loveable 🙂 I often think about him during the day and wonder what he is up to 🙂

Wendy lyons April 11, 2015 at 2:24 am

I would so love a chance to win this book. I love cats and am owned by to plus my sister’s cat claims me as well (only cuz I feed her Fancy Feast). Each of our cats have a personality all of their own. The review told me more of what it was about and made me even more curious. Thanks

The Swiss Cats April 11, 2015 at 2:17 am

We would love to read that book ! Good luck to our US friends ! Purrs
The Swiss Cats recently posted…La promesse d’Almo NatureMy Profile

The Swiss Cats April 11, 2015 at 2:14 am

We would love to read this book ! Good luck to our US friends ! Purrs
The Swiss Cats recently posted…La promesse d’Almo NatureMy Profile

Phyllis Roberts April 11, 2015 at 1:33 am

The book sounds great and I look forward to reading it. My cats, Ghost and Weasley and my sons cats, Lysander, Princess, Portia, and Sebastian would love to read it, too.

Sherri Cherry April 11, 2015 at 1:28 am

Haii I would love to read this book, I loved the review for it as well.

Glogirly and Katie April 11, 2015 at 1:02 am

I would LOVE to read this book! Really enjoyed your review of it and have definitely added it to my reading list. : )
Glogirly and Katie recently posted…TV Trip: The Dating Game CATSMy Profile

Ellen Pilch April 10, 2015 at 11:43 pm

Sounds like a great book- I love any books with cats- especially non fiction 🙂
Ellen Pilch recently posted…Another Hopping SaturdayMy Profile

lindsey April 10, 2015 at 11:36 pm

My cats and I love your blog! Can’t wait to read your book together

Cindy Peterson April 10, 2015 at 11:29 pm

My cat is Sad because he has to wait until the book comes to the U.S. Bear is his favorite internet cat.

Eileen Maddix April 10, 2015 at 10:38 pm

Love. So. Much. Love. My cats are sad they’re not starts. Because their mom (me) apparently has the dumb. That’s their opinion.

Denise Metcalf April 10, 2015 at 9:27 pm

Love the Bear and can’t wait to read this book!

jansfunnyfarm April 10, 2015 at 8:56 pm

Sounds like a fun read. 🙂
jansfunnyfarm recently posted…Revenge of the FurnitureMy Profile

Deb Pond April 10, 2015 at 7:53 pm

I am so in love with Bear and I can’t wait till the book comes to the U.S. and I can read all about Bear and all the other kitties too. WELCOME to tphe U.S. !! I so look forward to reading The Good The Bad and the Furry !!!! Thank you !

Ana April 10, 2015 at 7:31 pm

Love the Bear! My cat is sad post are do witty and make me smile 🙂

Robin April 10, 2015 at 6:17 pm

This sounds like a great read! The author seems like he is very knowledgeable and very witty. I love that he wants to make a psychedelic rock album with his cat MOL
Robin recently posted…The Norwegian Forest CatMy Profile

Karoline Watson April 10, 2015 at 6:13 pm

I can’t wait for these books to become available in the United States!

The Island Cats April 10, 2015 at 6:13 pm

What a great book! We would love to win it for the mom.
The Island Cats recently posted…Formerly Feral – Treats!My Profile

Canadian Cats April 10, 2015 at 5:53 pm

This book sounds like it would fit in our lives nicely. The review you did for this book makes us want to read it. Great review Miss Janet.

(((Shoko)))
Canadian Cats recently posted…International Beaver Day and BeatriceMy Profile

Quill & Greyson April 10, 2015 at 5:16 pm

Sounds like a great book. Thanks for coming by and leaving the comment for us!
Quill & Greyson recently posted…Floofy FridayMy Profile

Flynn April 10, 2015 at 5:00 pm

That sounds like a great book.
Flynn recently posted…Eric’s Day Flashback – A Walk in the Fields.My Profile

Tammy McGaugh April 10, 2015 at 4:46 pm

I’ve wanted this book since it came out! I’ve got ‘good, bad and flurries’ living in my house!

Jenn S April 10, 2015 at 4:34 pm

Awesome! I’ve read it but would love to win a copy to give to my friend so she can experience the love of The Bear!!

BeadedTail April 10, 2015 at 4:28 pm

That sounds like a great book and one that our mommy can actually handle reading without being leaky the whole time!
BeadedTail recently posted…Flashback FridayMy Profile

Linda Arthur Tejera April 10, 2015 at 4:19 pm

This book sounds so wonderfully entertaining! I’ll keep my fingers crossed! 😀
Linda Arthur Tejera recently posted…Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Churches or Any Religious BuildingMy Profile

Lynn April 10, 2015 at 3:40 pm

Luv Bear and all his fellow catriots! Can’t wait for the release of his book here in the US although it will be some time before I can afford to purchase it. Living on no income and being disabled isn’t always easy so I would luv to win copy of this book 🙂

Joan Childs April 10, 2015 at 3:40 pm

I hope you will hurry, oh Good, Bad, and Furry; and make your way fer-me to read while on jury duty and eating my curry while trying to stir-ry my coffee with Bill Murray.

Dezi and Lexi April 10, 2015 at 3:35 pm

Glad you enjoyed da book. Sounds like yous weally connected there. And dat wuz a gweat weview.

Luv ya’

Dezi and Lexi

(no need to enter us, as we don’t want to take away fwum sumone hoo weally luvs to wead books like this.)
Dezi and Lexi recently posted…Indoors Or Out? The I’s Have It!My Profile

Lynn Fancy April 10, 2015 at 3:24 pm

Love the sound of this book, he has me in hysterics on Twitter – love the humour!
Lynn Fancy recently posted…Book Review – The Girl in 6EMy Profile

Kristi April 10, 2015 at 3:12 pm

My sad cat needs this. She needs to know she’s not the only sad cat in the world.

Lauren Lukas April 10, 2015 at 4:53 pm

Love the Bear…tells it the way it is…from his perspective. I also have cats. They are both sad…mourning the death of rocky…cockatiel i adopted 4yrs ago. Rip…rocky.
-^..^-

Shannon Murray April 10, 2015 at 3:04 pm

I have been following “My cat is sad. . .” for a few months and find the posts witty and delightful. I would love the chance to have a copy of the book. I am also happy to discover your writing! We are prepping for kitten season at the shelter where I volunteer, as well.

Brian Frum April 10, 2015 at 2:56 pm

That is sooooo cute and I just love the title!
Brian Frum recently posted…T.G.I.F. The GirlMy Profile

Lori Wise April 10, 2015 at 2:30 pm

Oooo!!! Pick me! Pick me!!!

mel April 10, 2015 at 2:27 pm

I would love to receive a copy of this book and so would my cat……miss no-nos.

tessa b April 10, 2015 at 2:22 pm

Looking forward to reading all of your books. Love the mysadcat posts 🙂

Cheryl Blakely April 10, 2015 at 1:56 pm

So looking forward to reading all Tom Cox’s books.

Annabelle April 10, 2015 at 1:50 pm

What a great book this sounds like!! Thank you for the meowveolous review!
Annabelle recently posted…A Ping By The TailMy Profile

Barbara April 10, 2015 at 1:41 pm

I’ve recently starting following Under the Paw on Facebook, so I really wan to read these books. Which, of course, are not readily available in the US!

Debra Brown April 10, 2015 at 1:33 pm

I’ve been following all the posts on this book wishing I could have it to read. I am owned by 2 cats, a torti named leafpool turtle and a graystripe tabby named knothead fussbucket. Please consider them for choosing..we never win anything except hugs/purrs

Robin DeTota April 10, 2015 at 1:32 pm

i can’t wait for this book to be available in the US, I love The Bear!

Maggie Z April 10, 2015 at 1:09 pm

I saw one Sad Cat post shared on Facebook and spent the weekend reading everything Tom Cox has posted online. I love those cats.

connie c April 10, 2015 at 1:06 pm

This would be fun to read.

Donald April 10, 2015 at 1:02 pm

I love the Bear! And Ralph is too handsome for mere mortal words.

Alison April 10, 2015 at 12:55 pm

Your cat shouldn’t be sad because he is The Coolest!!

Amy Bruner April 10, 2015 at 12:52 pm

Definitely excited for a chance to read this, definitely excited! Proud cat mom of currently 3 cats!

Rise April 10, 2015 at 12:51 pm

My cat is sad, because your cat is sad.

Jennifer April 10, 2015 at 12:49 pm

Reading this book would be purrfect.

Samantha Hegre April 10, 2015 at 12:47 pm

I adore The Bear so much. <3 I would love a copy of the book.

Joanne April 10, 2015 at 10:04 am

O, a great one for cat book collection!

Lola and Lexy April 10, 2015 at 9:24 am

This sounds like a great book! We would love to win it so Mommy can read it to us. And this is a great review!
Love,
Lola and Lexy

p.s. Our Mommy signed up for some of the same breakout sessions at Blogpaws as your mom! Exciting!

d'Artagnan Rumblepurr April 10, 2015 at 5:25 am

This book sounds excellent!
d’Artagnan Rumblepurr recently posted…I know what you’re going to say…My Profile

Sue April 10, 2015 at 5:18 am

I’ve always love reading My Cat Is Sad on Facebook but did not know the author’s name.
This sounds like a book I would love to read.

Bev Green April 10, 2015 at 4:50 am

Hilarious ..sounds perfect to me….live me a cat man and love me some good borderline nuts humour 🙂 good luck everyone a great prize for someone 🙂 loves Fozziemumxxx
Bev Green recently posted…The eyes have itMy Profile

Molly The Wally April 10, 2015 at 4:11 am

Sounds like a great read. Have a fabulous Friday.
Best wishes Molly
Molly The Wally recently posted…Read It & Weep Part 2 On Wicked Wednesday!My Profile

Pipo/Minko/MrJackFreckles April 10, 2015 at 3:21 am

That sounds like a book with lots of giggles whist reading it…purrfect!
We would love to be able to read it.

Summer April 10, 2015 at 2:32 am

We loved this book too and will be reviewing it next week!
Summer recently posted…Binga’s Bad AdventureMy Profile

Beverly J. Harvey April 10, 2015 at 2:21 am

It sounds like my kind of book. Great review. Please enter me into the Giveaway!

Linda Szymoniak April 10, 2015 at 12:55 am

Oh, I’d love my own copy of this book. Thanks for the chance!

Susan Kline April 10, 2015 at 12:36 am

Love your blog. Thanks for the review; this sounds like a great book! I’d be happy to win a copy.

Emma and Buster April 10, 2015 at 12:34 am

That sounds like a book that would be difficult to put down once you started reading it.
Emma and Buster recently posted…It’s All About The Box (Thankful Thursday)My Profile

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: