TORTIES REVIEW POOKAPET

by Janet Blue on September 16, 2014

[follow_me]

I have been teasing you for a few days about a company named Pookapet. Now, it is time to tell you about Pookapet and review their product. This is a Virginia-based, two-person (husband and wife, Stephen and Summer Hockman), one cat (Boo Boo) company.

With this being Tortie Tuesday, Astrid and Calista Jo asked if they could do the review of Pookapet. So…I will turn this over to them.

Astrid: With Pookapet you can create customizable pet photo decals.

Calista Jo: That’s right. Mom created one for each of us using her favorite photos of us. Those are our decals below. I look the best, don’t you think? That aqua color really accentuates my furs.

Pookapet decals

Astrid: Silly cat, everybody can see that mine is the best. Mom chose her two favorite background colors from nine available. The inner frame circles come in white or gray and the lettering in black or white.

Calista Jo: The decals can be ordered in two sizes: 2 x 2 inches for $4.99 and 3.25 x 3.25 inches for $5.99. Ours are the large size.

Astrid: You can select from 27 different phrases, four of which can be customized with your anipal’s name.

Calista Jo: Mom chose “Pawsitively Purrfect” since we are and because she planned to put them on her car which has a vanity plate reading: PRRFCT.

Astrid: Some of the other phrases available are: My Furbaby, Spoiled Rotten, I Own My Human and Snuggle Buddy. You can even chose a decal with a phrase for your angel: Waiting At The Rainbow Bridge or In Loving Memory.

Pookapet laptopCalista Jo: Mom liked our decals so much she decided to put them on her laptop so she can see them over and over again, everyday as she works on our blog.

Astrid: She’s going to order others (probably one each for all eight of us) to put on her car.

Calista Jo: This is not a flimsy decal that is going to peel or lose its vibrant colors, so use your imagination when it comes to displaying it. You might want to use them are on your car, laptop, tablet, cell phone, fridge, lunch box, mirrors or your furperson’s food bowl or litter box.

Astrid: What about your human’s forehead? That could be a good spot. MOL!

I think it is time to cut the girls off before they get too silly.

The idea behind Pookapet started when Summer had an epiphany while walking through a parking lot one day. She noticed a car with the decal, “I ❤ My K9″ with a cartoon of a German Shepherd. It was then that she grabbed her phone and called her graphic designer husband, Stephen.

This is what she said, “Everywhere I look I see these generic pet car stickers. Obviously these pet owners want to show off how much they LOVE their pets, but these decals are so impersonal. What if there was a way to put a picture of Boo Boo on our car? Some method of creating a personalized pet photo sticker! Can you create that for ME?”

The idea intrigued Boo Boo-obsessed Stephen, and after a year of ground work, Pookapet became a reality.

I am delighted to promote this business and their quality product. Please join us for Mauricio’s and Misty May’s Birthday Party tomorrow to have an opportunity to win your own decal and to learn about a discount for The Cat on My Head readers.

The holidays are right around the corner. With the reasonable prices, these decals would make terrific gifts for any pet lover: family, friends, co-workers or those Secret Santa exchanges. I know I am going to order some for my special friends.

Disclaimer: I received no compensation for this post other than two customized decals. I was not told what to write. All the opinions are Astrid’s, Calista Jo’s and my own. 

Cats & Co September 26, 2014 at 3:31 pm

Oh! Totally going to take a look! 🙂
Cats & Co recently posted…Shaking Paws After Litter Box UseMy Profile

Marty the Manx September 17, 2014 at 10:05 pm

OMC those rock!!!! Going to have to check into those for Mom for Christmas *shhhhh don’t tell her*
Marty
Marty the Manx recently posted…Easy Selfie SundayMy Profile

McGuffy Ann Morris September 17, 2014 at 9:49 pm

I am glad I came back to check. I had trouble commenting, and sure enough, it is not here…I see Lil Bear had trouble, too.
Anyway…this is cute. Excellent review! Hug.
McGuffy Ann Morris recently posted…Rubbish Tuesday #20My Profile

Maxwell, Faraday & Allie September 17, 2014 at 6:55 pm

What FUN! And how nice of you to help promote their new business too!!
Maxwell, Faraday & Allie recently posted…Do you MIND…?My Profile

Sue Brandes September 17, 2014 at 3:36 pm

Happy Birthday to you both. May you have the best birthday ever.

Charlie,Cashew,Garfield,Tubby,Hope

Canadian Cats September 17, 2014 at 2:03 pm

This Pookapet sounds fascinating and what a surprise for friends. Thanks for the info Astrid and Calista Joe.

(((Shoko)))
Canadian Cats recently posted…Mystery of David’s BridgeMy Profile

Traveling Cats September 17, 2014 at 3:42 am

Happy birthday!
Traveling Cats recently posted…Cat from Petrokefalo {Crete}My Profile

Sherri-Ellen T-D. September 16, 2014 at 11:29 pm

Pookapet soundz pawsum!!!
A furabuluss idea fer shure.
Astrid n Calista Jo ya BOTH look purrfect 🙂
Lub Nylablue n Mum too x0x0x0
Sherri-Ellen T-D. recently posted…WW: The Three Amigoz squared (makin 6)My Profile

The Island Cats September 16, 2014 at 7:07 pm

Those are really nice! The colors are great.
The Island Cats recently posted…Mancats – Hummer WatchingMy Profile

Deztinee High September 16, 2014 at 3:56 pm

Dat’s pawsum and those awe sum bootyful girlys on them decals.

Luv ya’

Dezi
Deztinee High recently posted…Just Hangin’ InMy Profile

Brian Frum September 16, 2014 at 3:50 pm

Those really do look very nice!
Brian Frum recently posted…Opt to Adopt: Little Orange Cat Zack Is What You Lack – Greenville, SCMy Profile

The Florida Furkids September 16, 2014 at 2:11 pm

What a great idea!!!

We’ll be back for the celebrations tomorrow!!

The Florida Furkids with special smoochies to Mau from Allie
The Florida Furkids recently posted…Tasty TuesdayMy Profile

Hannah and Lucy September 16, 2014 at 1:37 pm

We love the Pawsitively Purrfect PookaPet stickers.
Luv Hannah and Lucy xx xx
Hannah and Lucy recently posted…A Nice MorningMy Profile

Angel AbbyGrace September 16, 2014 at 12:36 pm

Wow that is a terrific idea! We love it and we have to agree with the lady behind PookaPet (love the name btw) I have generic manx decals and I would love to have some personalized one. This is great.
Angel AbbyGrace recently posted…Annabelle’s AnticsMy Profile

Flynn September 16, 2014 at 11:57 am

They are lovely. Such a good idea.
Flynn recently posted…Tummy, Tail and Toesies Tuesday.My Profile

BeadedTail September 16, 2014 at 11:44 am

Those are purrfect Tortie stickers! Thanks for telling us about them! We noticed the background colors right away! 🙂 Have a fabulous Tortie Tuesday!
BeadedTail recently posted…Tortie TuesdayMy Profile

Melissa & Truffles September 16, 2014 at 10:31 am

Those are SO cool!!! We’ll be back tomorrow to try to win, and if not we’ll be buying some!

Caren Gittleman September 16, 2014 at 10:15 am

They look super cute!
Caren Gittleman recently posted…Communicate with your cat (and dog)My Profile

Kitty Cat Chronicles September 16, 2014 at 9:56 am

Dear Astrid,
You did such a wonderful job reviewing the Pookapet stickers! And yours looks simply beautiful – just like you. CJ’s looks cute too. What a great idea and company. We love supporting small companies like that. Anyway, I just wanted to tell you that I am so excited to see you today and that you are a pawesome reviewer!!! I am blowing so many kisses to you and projecting millions of purrs – hope you can hear them.
Love,
Sampy
Kitty Cat Chronicles recently posted…Sunday Selfies with SampsonMy Profile

Ellen Pilch September 16, 2014 at 8:25 am

Those are nice stickers and yours came out great. I also like the Rainbow Bridge one.
Ellen Pilch recently posted…Might Your Cat Have Mites?My Profile

Bev Green September 16, 2014 at 6:33 am

Girls you look smashing 🙂 and what a brill idea indeed..animal peeps can be so creative!! and yes you BOTH look adorable…:) hugs and loves Fozziemum xxx
Bev Green recently posted…Pickles UpdateMy Profile

Sammy September 16, 2014 at 6:29 am

What a totally CUTE and cool idea!!!! Special decals!!! WOOT!!!! Will be by tomorrow for the birthday pawty…..will be a BIG day……

Hugs, Sammy
Sammy recently posted…Mom MondayMy Profile

The REAL Maple Syrup Mob September 16, 2014 at 6:18 am

*whispers* Think we just found Daddy Chris’ b’day present!!
The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx
The REAL Maple Syrup Mob recently posted…Sunday SelfiesMy Profile

Sometimes Cats Herd You September 16, 2014 at 6:09 am

Those look pretty cool. You have a vanity plate that says PRRFCT? How cool!
Sometimes Cats Herd You recently posted…Taste Test Tuesday: Turkey Liver Munchies from PrimalMy Profile

Molly The Wally September 16, 2014 at 5:17 am

Cool idea indeed. Have a terrific Tuesday.
Best wishes Molly
Molly The Wally recently posted…Moanday Monday & A Truce In No Man’s Land!My Profile

Pipo &Minko ~ WeBeesSiameezers September 16, 2014 at 2:36 am

Those are great!
And of course so are the kitties on them, MOL!
Pipo &Minko ~ WeBeesSiameezers recently posted…Selfies with a Twist and B & W, too!My Profile

Summer September 16, 2014 at 2:02 am

These sound really cool – and you girls BOTH look amazing!
Summer recently posted…Copycat by David Yow – Review and GiveawayMy Profile

Lil Bear September 16, 2014 at 1:29 am

Oh dats sounds furry fun! At least Mom says so. Thanks for the purrview. Weze gonna get some them, too

Lil Bear September 16, 2014 at 1:30 am

OH our latest post not show up on the first comment… me try again. Purrz, Lil Bear.
Lil Bear recently posted…A Wittle Kitten Update.My Profile

The Swiss Cats September 16, 2014 at 1:07 am

Quality purrsonalized stickers are a really cool idea ! Purrs
The Swiss Cats recently posted…Leçon de chasseMy Profile

Katnip Lounge September 16, 2014 at 12:47 am

oh no…not stickers! You know our Mommy’s penchant for be-stickering US!

That ARE rather nice though…
Katnip Lounge recently posted…Parts is PartsMy Profile

Comments on this entry are closed.

{ 4 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: