LILLY BRUSH REVIEW AND GIVEAWAY

by Janet Blue on January 26, 2015

Like tumbleweeds rolling across the desert, cat fur swirls around our house. When a door is opened, the breeze picks up those wispy strands and floats them throughout the house until they come to rest on every conceivable surface. Whenever friends visit, I am always embarrassed to see what the back of their trousers or skirts look like when they leave the house. Well no more, thanks to Lilly Brush.

When Lilly Brush contacted me and asked if I would like to try their product, Be Forever Furless, and review it on the blog, I couldn’t type fast enough to send them my reply of: “Yes, how soon can you get it here?”

Lilly Brush

Calista Jo occupies a kitchen chair.

Lilly Brush claims that their product removes pet fur from all fabric, natural and synthetic. And it did just that when I tried it. I used it on the upholstered seats of our kitchen chairs, which are always occupied by cats as well as a cushy layer of their lost furs.

Lilly Brush recommends dampening the bristles slightly, tapping off excess water and then rubbing the brush briskly over the item to be “defurred.” To be honest, I tried it dry and dampened. I think it worked quite well either way, but the fur is more easily removed from the brush when it has been dampened. The fur collects on the surface of the brush’s bristles as seen in the photos.

 

Lily Brush

After use on a kitchen chair.

 

I used it on the carpet as well, but I was most happy with the job it did on the cat tower in the kitchen. Lisbeth was very happy with the result as well.

 

Lilly Brush

Lisbeth, Be Forever Furless brush and a clean pedestal.

 

The fur is easily pulled off the bristles for disposal. Lilly Brush suggests occasionally cleaning the Be Forever Furless with water and light soap. I haven’t needed to do this yet.

Do I recommend this product? I sure do. It beats dragging the vacuum out of the closet, and it does as advertised…easily remove pet fur from fabric.

If you would like the opportunity to try it for yourself, please leave a comment on this blog prior to 5 p.m. EST, Sunday, February 1. A winner of one Lily Brush Be Forever Furless will be selected using Random.org and announced a week from today.

If you don’t want to wait to see if you win, you can order your very own Lilly Brush Be Forever Furless from a variety of retailers, ranging in cost from $14.99 through $19.95. Lilly Brush also makes the product, Save Our Sweaters.

Disclaimer: We received no monetary compensation for our review. We did receive two Lilly Brush Be Forever Furless, one for our use and one to give away to a reader. All opinions and recommendations are strictly our own.

Jennai February 1, 2015 at 5:56 am

I have three cats and they are all big time shedders. This would be great — I could wear black again!

Silver Kitten February 1, 2015 at 12:36 am

Iffen wo wons, could we donate to a USA Pal? we would like that 🙂
Silver Kitten recently posted…The Lucy Pet Foundation Ad is HERE!!!My Profile

Sweet Purrfections January 31, 2015 at 3:52 pm

We could definitely use one of these. Mom Paula feels like she needs to buy stock in those tape rollers with all our floof.
Sweet Purrfections recently posted…Photo Hunt: CUBE and Caturday Art HopMy Profile

Marty the Manx January 29, 2015 at 9:28 pm

Oh can we have our name in the drawing please!!!!
Marty the Manx recently posted…W.W. Baff and a NapMy Profile

Quinn, Carol and Catitude January 29, 2015 at 5:34 pm

Oh, Mommy would love that brush. Gee! I seem to shed more than any other kitty she has been owned by combined!

Lola and Lexy January 28, 2015 at 2:39 pm

Mommy said she could sure use that brush around here! We’d like to be entered!

Create With Joy January 28, 2015 at 12:59 pm

Oh my goodness, do you know how much fur my Maine Coons generate?
I have allergies and as I sneeze I watch their fur twirl around through the air!
I have to keep rolls of paper towels handy to groom them because I cannot clean their fur brushes out fast enough!
Thanks for the review – and my family and friends alike plea – pick us!
(we ALL need de-furring!) 🙂
Create With Joy recently posted…To A Special Friend CardMy Profile

meowmeowmans January 28, 2015 at 12:19 pm

That brush certainly seems to do the trick, and then some! Thank you for the chance to win one. 🙂
meowmeowmans recently posted…(Almost) Wordless Womancat WednesdayMy Profile

LP January 28, 2015 at 10:42 am

That brush does look very handy to have around! Especially with all the critters at our house! Thanks for telling us about it 🙂 We would love to enter your contest too! 🙂

the critters in the cottage xo

Canadian Cats January 27, 2015 at 9:20 pm

Oh that looks nice. Mom uses duct tape to get rid of fur on furniture and an old backcombing brush on us. We would like to win that one…it looks cool.

(((Shoko)))
Canadian Cats recently posted…Selfie SundayMy Profile

Alegria January 27, 2015 at 12:11 am

I have two kitties who diligently keep all surfaces well covered in their beautiful furs.
It sounds that the Lilly Brush would be a good way to keep those furs at home instead of going out the door on my friends’ clothing. I hope we win.

Bailey Boat Cat January 26, 2015 at 11:21 pm

Wow what a pawesome product! We’d love one of those! I LOVE the first line it made me giggle!

Ellen Pilch January 26, 2015 at 7:25 pm

That looks like a great product, please enter us. I always tell people not to wear black pants to my house 🙂
Ellen Pilch recently posted…MondayMy Profile

Flynn January 26, 2015 at 4:46 pm

That brush sounds wonderful. Mum says all our guests go home with ginger bums too. If the giveaway is open to all I would love to enter.
Flynn recently posted…Sunday Selfie.My Profile

The Swiss Cats January 26, 2015 at 4:32 pm

That looks like a very useful product ! We would love to get one ! Zorro says you’re very cute on your chair, Calista Joe ! Purrs
The Swiss Cats recently posted…Les nominations pour les Nose-to-Nose Awards 2015 sont ouvertes !My Profile

BeadedTail January 26, 2015 at 4:19 pm

OMC! We would love to win that brush! That way Mommy would quit complaining about all the furs all over! Of course she only sees my furs when she says that but that’s because they’re white! I know my sisfur Isabella’s furs would show up with that brush!

Purrs,
Angel
BeadedTail recently posted…New Napping Spot…My Profile

Timmy Tomcat January 26, 2015 at 1:49 pm

Dad uses this As Seen On TV product on occasion so we would love to win him one
Timmy
Timmy Tomcat recently posted…What kind of Wheel?My Profile

Annabelle January 26, 2015 at 1:17 pm

Oh wow we need something like this in our house!!!!
What a great review!
Annabelle recently posted…Mancat Monday With PingMy Profile

Austin Towers January 26, 2015 at 1:12 pm

The Staff is always complaining about my beautiful furs not staying on my bod!! Cheek!! I think she might just check this out. Great review!! xx
Austin Towers recently posted…Sunday Selfie and poem!My Profile

Emma and Buster January 26, 2015 at 12:50 pm

Sounds very useful. Our mom vacuums us 🙂 JUST KIDDING!!!!!
Emma and Buster recently posted…Mancat MondayMy Profile

Kitty Cat Chronicles January 26, 2015 at 12:44 pm

Sounds like something we could use! Our couches, chairs, floors, clothes, guests… always COVERED in fur! Although the cats think that everything looks better with a bit of fur added…
Despite what they think, we would love to be entered in your giveaway!

Sampy would also like to send as many kisses to Astrid as there are black furs on his and her bodies. We are all sending lots of love!
Kitty Cat Chronicles recently posted…The Case of the Missing TreatsMy Profile

ab January 26, 2015 at 12:41 pm

This would be very useful in my fur-filled house.

Connie January 26, 2015 at 12:27 pm

with seven cats, I could totally use this!
Connie recently posted…Abby is back at Casa de GatoMy Profile

Linda Arthur Tejera January 26, 2015 at 11:32 am

Being new to your blog, it looks like I came at just the right time! This looks like a product that must be checked out. We currently have seven cats indoors and seven more that we feed and shelter outside (can’t bring in anymore since hubby now has cat allergies) 🙁
Hubby is currently vacuuming the cat tree as I write this! 😀

Brian Frum January 26, 2015 at 10:57 am

That sure could be useful around here! Great review!
Brian Frum recently posted…Mancat Monday: It Went Flying ByMy Profile

The Island Cats January 26, 2015 at 10:16 am

The mom says she really needs this brush. We don’t agree…we think everything looks better in fur. 🙂
The Island Cats recently posted…Mancats – An Afternoon Nap: A PictorialMy Profile

Joanne January 26, 2015 at 10:15 am

Yes, yes! A thousand times yes!

Beverly and Sophie January 26, 2015 at 10:03 am

Man, could we ever use one of those! I, too, have been embarrassed when visitors wearing black pants get up to leave and their back is covered in cat fur. oops! Hope we win!
Beverly and Sophie recently posted…Happy Holidays To AllMy Profile

Sammy January 26, 2015 at 9:42 am

Oh that is truly the answer to a prayer! We only have one cat of course BUT he does like to leave a trail of flying fur behind him after he’s been brushed or groomed himself………if you have a cat, you have fur everywhere PERIOD. Sign us up – I’d love to give this a try!

Hugs, Pam
Sammy recently posted…Australia Day!My Profile

barbara January 26, 2015 at 9:30 am

Sounds like a perfect solution for my three shedding girls.

Laila and Minchie January 26, 2015 at 8:59 am

Oh boy, we really could use one of those!
Laila and Minchie recently posted…Mancat MondayMy Profile

Katie isabella January 26, 2015 at 8:20 am

MY black yoga pants are also furred even tho Katie is mostly black, it shows. Heeee.
Katie’s mom

lorraine williamson January 26, 2015 at 7:50 am

my mom would love this she says for a little guy I shed a lot so count me in thanks
lorraine williamson recently posted…Lemony Spring and Valentines CookiesMy Profile

Cat Scout Charles January 26, 2015 at 6:47 am

If my sweet Ms Lisbeth likes it my 8 furs sibs & I would love to try our chance at winning one. Mom spends more time brushing cats and cleaning up fur than anything else she does.
Smooches to my sweetie Ms Lisbeth.
C S Charles

Mariodacat January 26, 2015 at 6:05 am

M says she would love to win that brush. But if she does no, she will buy one on her own. Great review.

Sue January 26, 2015 at 6:04 am

This is a GREAT product! I ordered it from Amazon and love it!
I like to wear yoga pants in black and with four cats the fur really shows!
I would love to win one to give to a shelter!

Molly The Wally January 26, 2015 at 4:37 am

Great product review. Have a marvellous Monday.
Best wishes Molly
Molly The Wally recently posted…Share It Sunday, Hailey Chronicles!My Profile

Bev Green January 26, 2015 at 4:28 am

What a great idea! I always end up fur central hahaah.i am surprised the girls have any fur when I look at the dining room chairs, couch, bed ,laundry..bwahahah 🙂 good luck everyone 🙂 and pee ess..we did not do selfies this weekend as I had a nasty tummy..urghh but next week back on track 🙂 loves Fozziemum xx
Bev Green recently posted…Bashfuls New Years day adventure at Mossman GorgeMy Profile

Summer January 26, 2015 at 3:32 am

My human says she could really use this – I’m wondering if I should be insulted.
Summer recently posted…The Rescued Cats and Their Causes, Part 2My Profile

Bev Green January 26, 2015 at 4:28 am

MOL xx
Bev Green recently posted…Bashfuls New Years day adventure at Mossman GorgeMy Profile

vera ersilia January 26, 2015 at 1:42 am

Great! I need one of those for my bed and for darker clothes that I do not dare to wear out of the house …. my cats are looking at me askance as if I did not love them any more for wanting to get rid of those fur gifts they shed for me. And do you know what the floating floor fur balls are called in Italian? ‘gattini’ ! which means ‘kittens’ – appropriate, no? Now I’ll go google that miracle brush to see where I can get it … Ciao, V. P. and M.
vera ersilia recently posted…Late ‘reflection challenge’My Profile

Pipo &Minko ~ WeBeesSiameezers January 26, 2015 at 1:30 am

My goodness, how we can relate to the swirls of kitty fur on things no kitty even touches, MOL!
Not to mention the thick embedded furs on the things they do sit/lie on…
Dog-guy is good at leaving his dagger-like furs on evfurrything, too.
Vacuuming does a good job, but touchups with the brush would be way more pleasant and not scary to the kitties.

That Brush sounds like a great item and we would love a chance to win one!
Pipo &Minko ~ WeBeesSiameezers recently posted…Hugging Sunday SelfieMy Profile

Christy Paws January 26, 2015 at 12:32 am

That looks pawsome! I’d love to win for mom. Our new place is relatively furless and I know she would like to keep it that way.
Christy Paws recently posted…Sunday Selfies: An ObsessionMy Profile

Dezi and Lexi January 26, 2015 at 12:22 am

OMC Dat looks pawsum. Mommy wuld luv to hav dat. Hers did da laundwy today and there wuz balls of fur all over da sheets. MOL Weez wanna enter fur mommy.

Luv ya

Dezi and Lexi
Dezi and Lexi recently posted…Busy Blest SundayMy Profile

Clooney January 26, 2015 at 12:11 am

That looks like a great product…please enter us!
Clooney recently posted…Sunday SelfiesMy Profile

Comments on this entry are closed.

{ 5 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: