FROLICAT MULTI LASER TOY REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

by Janet Blue on March 7, 2017

It’s a known fact that kitties like to chase that little red dot. And it is pretty certain that none of us get to do it for as long as we’d like. The humans’ arms always wear out before we do. If you live in a multi-cat home, you probably have some competitors as well when you are on the hunt.

frolicatmultilaserPetSafe has eliminated all those problems with their FroliCat Multi Laser Toy. You may be familiar with FroliCat’s Bolt. It has one automatically-generated, random-patterned, red laser beam. Kitties Blue have worn out two of those! So, imagine our delight when we were asked if we’d like to try the Multi Laser Toy.

The Multi Laser Toy has two active lasers that rotate in a 360-degree, wobbly pattern. After each movement, the lasers remain motionless for a second or two before moving again. This means that if you’re fast, you can actually catch one of those dots. Mom says she likes this a lot. She knows that chasing the dot is just one part of our instinct to chase/catch/kill.

The Multi Laser requires three AA batteries. It operates for 15 minutes and then shuts off automatically.

The product claims that its wide-base helps prevent tipping. The manufacturer hadn’t tested it with Cooper Murphy. When he wants to play, he goes to the foyer (where the toy is set up) and knocks it over. He knows that when Mom hears it fall over, she’ll turn it on for him.

Mom tried to get decent video or photos of some of us playing. The video, featuring Cooper Murphy, is a bit of a bust, but here it is if you’d like to watch. You can see the dots darting around.

 

 

And here are the less than spectacular photos.

 

FroliCat

FroliCat

FroliCat

 

Regardless of our human’s ineptitude with taking videos and photos, we have all played with the FroliCat Multi Laser Toy several times each day since receiving it and give it a 32 paws-up rating. Thank you PetSafe for providing Kitties Blue with another fun toy.

We are giving away one PetSafe FrolicCat Multi Laser Toy to a reader. To have the opportunity to win, please leave a comment on this post prior to next Monday, March 13, at 5 p.m. ET. Winner will be selected using Random.org and announced the following day.

Disclosure: Kitties Blue received two PetSafe FroliCat Multi Laser Toys free of charge—one to test and review and one to give away to a reader. We were not financially compensated for this post. The opinions are completely those of Kitties Blue and their human based on our experiences.

Purrs and paw-pats, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo and Cooper Murphy

 screen-shot-2016-09-18-at-11-12-00-pm

Share this:
Best garbage disposal March 26, 2017 at 11:33 pm

I feel that is among the so much significant information for me. And i’m happy reading your article. However wanna observation on some basic issues, The web site style is perfect, the articles is in point of fact great : D. Just right task, cheers
Best garbage disposal recently posted…InSinkErator Badger 5 1/2 HP Food Waste Disposer ReviewMy Profile

Colehaus Cats March 13, 2017 at 3:23 pm

Hey, our Mom was looking at that exact toy the last time she was online, or at some pet store, or some place. She assures us she was looking at them. Can we trust her at her word? Would you?

Erin the cat (Princess) March 12, 2017 at 3:41 pm

I like the sound of this toy, the thrill of the chase is what I enjoy, and a snack afterwards of course. OK so theres no snack, but this looks quite entertaining and will help me shed a few ounces!
Purrs, ERin

BJ Bangs March 12, 2017 at 12:59 pm

This toy looks like it would be a blast, and the kitties at Paws for Reflection think this would be an oh so fun toy to play with. Purrs.
BJ Bangs recently posted…Daylight Savings Time springs clocks ahead, but do kitties care?My Profile

Sidewalk Shoes March 12, 2017 at 8:03 am

Oh my goodness that looks like such fun. The kitties would love it!!
Sidewalk Shoes recently posted…Tora Bay Sauvignon Blanc 2014My Profile

Cleopawtra (Becca Cook) March 12, 2017 at 4:17 am

I need one of those to unwind my house panther. He runs around our condo like his tail is on fire. He loves the red dot and I don’t always have the time or the strength to play with him. Thank so much for this nice giveaway.

Harvey Button March 12, 2017 at 3:10 am

We would love to enter and iffy we won, could we send to a US buddy who would love this. Can we do that?

It looks so much fun, and we loved your review Miss Janet.
Harvey Button recently posted…Dash Locket Sunday SelfieMy Profile

Canadian Cats March 11, 2017 at 11:01 pm

Wow…we would like a Frolic cat, please. It doesn’t matter if we say please Shoko. Really…please doesn’t work. I thought it was a magic word. This is a contest Shoko and the name is drawn at random. I’m a random cat Kali. C’mon Shoko you’re giving me a headache. OK, but I did use the magic word…..

Shoko and Kali
Canadian Cats recently posted…Artsy Fartsy Day is Here My FriendsMy Profile

David Eakins March 11, 2017 at 10:13 pm

My cat would love this!

mariodacat March 11, 2017 at 9:20 pm

How wonderful of you to offer this to one of your readers. We think it looks like a fun thing and Mario will like it. Please enter him in the drawing.
mariodacat recently posted…CarturdayArt with Athena and Bug UpdateMy Profile

Jean Dion March 11, 2017 at 7:47 pm

I saw one of these toys on display at my local pet supply store just last week! I’m shopping for goodies for Fergus, as his first birthday is April 1st. It would be awesome to win this toy, but since you like it so, I may need to buy one if I don’t win it. He needs wearing out!
Jean Dion recently posted…Stubborn pug? He could be deafMy Profile

Jennifer A March 10, 2017 at 1:09 pm

We would love to win because we have another type of toy like this and Meku ALWAYS tips it over within the first few minutes of turning it on. She loves it but once it’s knocked over the laser doesn’t really move and she loses interest.

Tina W March 9, 2017 at 5:12 pm

I imagine all my kitties would love this, and lets face it, it’s sometimes nice for them to be able to entertain themselves for a while!

Ali March 9, 2017 at 1:35 pm

Wow, this looks awesome! I’m always looking for ways to keep Malloy entertained while I work and this looks like it would do the trick! Paws crossed we’re winners

Deziz World March 8, 2017 at 2:40 pm

MOL Dat looks like lots of fun. Did we see da red dot on a kitty? Could it be pawssible dat’s where da red dot goes when it desappears? Does a kitty somehow eat it? OMC big hugs

Luv ya’

Dezi and Raena
Deziz World recently posted…Goodnight My SweetMy Profile

mommakatandherbearcat March 8, 2017 at 12:17 pm

That looks like a lot of fun! I’m always looking for ways to keep Bear Cat entertained 🙂
mommakatandherbearcat recently posted…The Bear Cat householdMy Profile

meowmeowmans March 7, 2017 at 11:42 pm

Wow, 32 paws up??? That thing must be truly fun and awesome! 🙂

Linda Arthur Tejera March 7, 2017 at 7:57 pm

Oh, I do hope we can win. Mom says she hopes so, too, cause otherwise she’ll have to save up and buy us one if we don’t win. She says we’ve got to get some exercise and this looks like a good way to get started! 😀 Midge, Nicky, Inky, Charlie, Freckles, Tippi, and Maggie!
Linda Arthur Tejera recently posted…Caturday ArtMy Profile

Stephanie B March 7, 2017 at 6:01 pm

This looks like fun!!!

The Island Cats March 7, 2017 at 5:43 pm

We got one of these to review too and we started playing with it today. Ernie thinks it’s da bomb! We totally forgive your mom for the photos. Our mom can’t take any good ones either. We’re moving too fast!
The Island Cats recently posted…Soak Up the SunMy Profile

McGuffy's Reader March 7, 2017 at 5:40 pm

That looks like fun. I almost got one for George. Shhh…don’t tell him. He would love it! HUGS.
McGuffy’s Reader recently posted…The Kit TentMy Profile

Gracie March 7, 2017 at 4:02 pm

Wow, that looks like some pretty nice and fun toy! Loads of fun.
Gracie recently posted…Happy Birthday Dr. SeussMy Profile

emma and buster March 7, 2017 at 3:23 pm

That would be purrfect present for Buster.
emma and buster recently posted…Wordless WednesdayMy Profile

Laila and Minchie March 7, 2017 at 12:59 pm

Now that’s a toy that would keep us on our toys all day long!
Laila and Minchie recently posted…Mancat MondayMy Profile

Angel, Kirby and Max March 7, 2017 at 11:45 am

We had one of the early automatic laser toys and it did not last long. I do not think it was that brand. That one looks like a lot of fun for two kitties at a time
Angel, Kirby and Max recently posted…Weird MondayMy Profile

Brian March 7, 2017 at 11:02 am

My Brother Simon just made the red dot discovery!
Brian recently posted…Tabby Tuesday: Brother Simon Has 2 QuestionsMy Profile

Ellen Pilch March 7, 2017 at 10:26 am

That looks like fun. Most of my cats are lazy, but I know a few that would play with that.
Ellen Pilch recently posted…#PMT photohunt-PointedMy Profile

Sue March 7, 2017 at 8:39 am

That looks like an awesome toy for my four!

Hemingway and Steinbeck March 7, 2017 at 8:12 am

We think that looks great and we know that it would keep us busy and out of Mom’s hair for a long time. 🙂
Stereo purrs………..Hemingway and Steinbeck
Hemingway and Steinbeck recently posted…We’re Sharing the SpotlightMy Profile

The Menagerie Mom March 7, 2017 at 7:30 am

Oh, Evan would love this thing. He is a laser and light chasing fiend. And your 32 paws up review means it must be a winner indeed! Thank you for always sharing such fun finds with us, Kitties Blue!
The Menagerie Mom recently posted…Two-Tone TuesdayMy Profile

nicky March 7, 2017 at 6:18 am

I think it is a good way to let our pets having some toys like this at home when we are all busy with daily things. These cute kitties are having fun for sure with this frolicat toy.
nicky recently posted…Best carpet cleaner/shampooers for US market 2017 full reviewsMy Profile

Sammy March 7, 2017 at 5:49 am

That’s such a totally cool toy! My Dad is a big BUMMER about laser toys though – Mom bought one for me which I LOVE LOVE LOVE but he’s afraid I’ll get the laser in my eyes and it will hurt me! Silly Dad…… As for the video, I think Cooper was probably just trying to decide if he had the energy to play with the toy after all. Sometimes we THINK we wanna play and we change our minds…………..hoping your Mom is feeling better today!

Love, Teddy (and Angel Sam)
Sammy recently posted…Pre-Tease MondayMy Profile

The Daily Pip March 7, 2017 at 5:36 am

Oh goodness, I would love to win one of these for our kitties or the shelter where we volunteer. Pretty great idea and it looks like lots of fun.
The Daily Pip recently posted…You Know It’s Grooming Time When …My Profile

Summer March 7, 2017 at 4:01 am

You guys really look like you’re enjoying the toy! Maybe it can replace your human sometimes.
Summer recently posted…Enjoying the Sunny DayMy Profile

Linda Szymoniak March 7, 2017 at 3:55 am

Two of my three cats can’t get enough of chasing the red dot. My third cat, Moko, is older and just never cared much for toys and playing. She’s been a cuddler, but lately has had medical issues which keep me busy with her. I don’t have as much time to play chase the red dot with the other two. Having a device like this would be amazing. The two younger cats would be kept busy and happy while I spend more time with Moko. Keeping fingers crossed for this giveaway.

Pipo/Minko/MrJackFreckles March 7, 2017 at 2:20 am

Oooh!!! We love laser chasing! We are thrilled to have a chance to win one of this kind!

Hope the Mom’s coughing is getting better…sending purrs and pawyers.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: